Online Conference: Shaping a globally secure Industrie 4.0 Ecosystem

organized by Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany and the Plattform Industrie 4.0

Enabling international interoperable security policies

The COVID 19 pandemic has shown the vulnerability of global value chains. It has shown how essential the digital transformation and cyber security are for the resilience of the industry. Trust and “Trustworthiness-profile”, as developed by the Plattform Industrie 4.0, are key components for securing national and international Industrie 4.0 value creating networks. On a European level the data infrastructure project GAIA-X is gaining momentum and international support. The conference will bring global discussion forward on Trustworthiness, Interoperability and Digital Sovereignty.

The conference focuses on three main questions:

1. What progress has been made since prior conference?
2. What are major challenges for cyber security and how we can achieve interoperability to international security policies?
3. The conference will provide firsthand practical insights?

The days will be structured as follows:

Day 1: Trustworthiness and the way towards interoperability
27th from 11:00 a.m. – 03.15 p.m., CET (10:00 a.m. – 02:15 p.m., UTC)

Day 2: Policy approaches, digital sovereignty and the role of GAIA-X
28th from 11:00 a.m. – 02.45 p.m., CET (10:00 a.m. – 01:45 p.m., UTC)

Day 3: Paper session and transfer to SMEs via demonstrators
29th from 11:00 a.m. – 02.45 p.m., CET (10:00 a.m. – 01:45 p.m., UTC

Please register in order to participate via this link: https://seu2.cleverreach.com/f/134006-268562/


Datum/Zeit
27.01.2021 - 29.01.2021
Ganztägig Uhr

Registration for the Online Conference "Shaping a globally secure Industrie 4.0 Ecosystem"